ROYAL IRISH FUSILIERS MUSEUM
Sovereigns House, The Mall, Armagh
Tel. (028) 3752 2911
A new exhibition “Der Tag”, The Date – July 1st 1916, The Battlefield – Somme, The Outcome – Tragedy. Running from June-December 2016, the new exhibition will be launched with a series of evening talks and events from 30th June – 2nd July with guest speakers. The museum celebrates the history of the Regiment since 1793. Included are examples of uniforms, medals, weapons & photographs. We have excellent research facilities and the Museum’s researchers have extensive experience in military research. Booking a research appointment is essential. School children are amazed to learn about life in the trenches & home front. Admission is free during normal opening hours.
ROYAL ULSTER RIFLES MUSEUM
5 Waring Street, Belfast, BT1 2EW
Tel. (028) 9023 2086
Curator: Gavin Glass MBE
The Museum houses an extensive collection of uniforms, badges, medals and regimental memorabilia covering the history of the Regiment and the campaigns in which it has fought since its formation in 1793.
5 Waring Street is close to the city centre in the Cathedral Quarter, behind the black steel railings of 9-13 Waring Street. Enter the museum using any of the footway gates.